Things you can do with an inflatable Godzilla/T-Rex costume

T-Rex-and-Godzilla.jpg
Isla Nublar’s Queen Rexy vs. Japan’s King of the Monsters Godzila

I have so much in my inflatable Godzilla suit. I first got this as a birthday and Christmas present from my cousin Angel. I got so excited when I first received it. That is cool because I have a Godzilla suit whereas my other cousin Danny has a T-Rex suit. So Rosie recorded me for a snapchat to say to Danny “My Godzilla will compete with your T-Rex! She has a competitor!” On one Christmas, Danny and I transformed into these dinosaurs to substitute Santa Claus and Rudolph the Reindeer! In this case we were Godzilla Claus and Rexy Reindeer giving everybody’s gifts!  Before that, I was at a church hall for a fancy Christmas-themed lunch and I greeted and wished everyone “Merry Christmas” to the elders. I even hugged the priest Father Oscar in my suit! LOL! I did it as a hilarious prank too! Danny should have came or I should buy a T-Rex suit.

For all you fellow Godzilla, Jurassic World or casual dinosaur enthusiasts just like me that owns these costumes can lots of fun with them. In addition to Halloween, here is the list!

 

What made me want to dress up as Godzilla more these days because of obviously the Godzilla films and TV shows, Jurassic Park/Jurassic World films, and several Godzilla parodies such as the ones in Pinky and the Brain, Rugrats Reptar episodes (note: one of the men in the TV series has the same name as I do which is Leo, wears the Reptar suits), the King Kong parody from Cats Don’t Dance, a George Shrinks episode, and in Donald Duck and the Gorilla (if I have a King Kong costume, I can use it to scare prank someone). The good news about me in costume is that the parodies taught me what is it like to perform. Plus I have finally overcame my stage fright fear. I can just pretend I am Godzilla roaring out his iconic roar and talk in a furious Cookie Monster-esque voice.

I just got ideas for a Godzilla, Jurassic World, Sailor Moon, SpongeBob and Star Wars themed party. I want to take group photos when my friends and I are in our Mothra, Battra, SpaceGodzilla, Gigan, King Ghidorah, Destoroyah, Cosmos fairies,Jet Jaguar, all Sailor Scouts, R2-D2, C-3PO, BB-8, Leia, Rey, Grevious, Kylo Ren, Vader,Commander Cody, Obi Wan, Yoda, Luke, Han Solo, Chewie, Queen Amadala, Raptor Blue, Indominus Rex, T-Rex, Spinosaurus, Owen, Claire, Squidward, SpongeBob and Patrick costumes. I would like to see the Cosmos fairies together with R2, BB-8, C-3PO, Han and Chewie. My dad gave me that idea so I can overcome my fear of Halloween. Rosie reassured me that I can celebrate it without the ugly It clowns and other bloody characters. I am not into Freddy Krueger, Chucky, Scream and the It clowns. So doing a Godzilla, Mothra, dinosaur, SpongeBob, Ultraman, Sailor Moon and Star Wars Halloween celebration is what I prefer. I was also inspired by this old website that has photos from a Godzilla vs. Pokemon party. It gave me some suggestions. I first read and viewed this back in 1999, 2000, 2001 and 2002 when I was in elementary school like around 3rd-5th grades. . 

That also makes me think back to my Esther B. Clark School days when I was with my mom, Rosie and Millie at a family therapy meeting with my former and favorite therapist Jill. Back then, Millie suggested me that I should be Luke Skywalker and Millie is Princess Leia Organa (Episode IV version) for Halloween but I yelled anxiously “NO!” because I am too startled to go out because I might witness the bloody characters. I was too scared. Now that I am older, I have fought my fear so I can be Godzilla and Danny as the Tyrannosaurus rex passing out candy and hug the kids.

Well deep down I must confess that I (monster voice) I FEEL LIKE A MONSTER!!!!! 2GC4PsL.gif giphy-1.gif

 

 

Leave a comment